Compare · checked 2026-09-17
Makeup course fees in Mumbai, compared
Professional makeup courses in Mumbai range from about ₹45,000 to over ₹3 lakh. Most academies sell one- to two-month diplomas at ₹1.2–3 lakh plus a kit; Kareizma teaches a five- or ten-day working-artist track at ₹45,000 / ₹55,000 with six students per batch and real-bride practice. Figures below were taken from each provider's public pages on the date shown and may change — always confirm with the provider.
| Course | Fee | Kit | Duration | Batch | Format | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kareizma 5-Day Pro Makeup Course | ₹45,000 | Bring your own | 5 days | 6 students | In-person · Andheri West | kareizma.com |
| Kareizma 10-Day Pro Makeup + Hair | ₹55,000 | Bring your own | 10 days | 6 students | In-person · Andheri West | kareizma.com |
| BHI — Professional Advanced Makeup (15 shoots) | ₹1,88,800 | + ₹50,000 | 6 weeks | Not stated | In-person | bhimakeupacademy.com |
| BHI — Complete Pro Makeup & Hair (15 shoots) | ₹2,71,400 | + ₹80,000 | 6 weeks | Not stated | In-person | bhimakeupacademy.com |
| Faritas — Professional Makeup & Hair Diploma | ₹1,25,000 (list ₹1,50,000) | — | 2 months | Not stated | In-person | faritas.com |
| Parul Garg Makeup Academy — premium course | ₹1,85,000 | Included | 1 month | Not stated | In-person | todaysaga.com |
| Fat Mu Pro Makeup School — full course | ₹2,50,000 | — | 1 month | Not stated | In-person | todaysaga.com |
Third-party figures are from public pages on 2026-09-17; confirm with each provider.
Professional makeup courses in Mumbai range from about ₹45,000 to over ₹3 lakh. Most academies sell one- to two-month diplomas at ₹1.2–3 lakh plus a kit; Kareizma teaches a five- or ten-day working-artist track at ₹45,000 / ₹55,000 with six students per batch and real-bride practice. Figures below were taken from each provider’s public pages on the date shown and may change — always confirm with the provider.
How to read this
Longer is not automatically better. Ask what you practise on (real faces or mannequins), how many students share the mentor, whether portfolio work is included, and what the kit actually costs.